Clearly, I’m Spoiled

So, I am in Los Angeles on business, and I am staying at Hotel Hell, otherwise known as where Whitney Houston died, otherwise known as the Beverly Hilton. The first part of the week, I was at my beloved Renaissance Hollywood, but the organizers of the meetings I am attending the  latter part of this week chose Hotel Hell, so I moved.

Why is it Hotel Hell? Well, while it is in Beverly Hills, it’s not like you get to SEE any of Beverly Hills unless you rent a car, drive off campus (because the hotel looks more like a community college campus than a luxury property), and see whatever it is you think is worth seeing in Beverly Hills. You want to eat? At the hotel. You want to drink? At the hotel. You want to relax? Not at this hotel.

The room – tiny. The bathroom – tiny. The closet – tiny. The bureau – tiny.

20120323-073658.jpg

They do have great pillows, I must admit, and I’m a sucker for their Porthault robes.  Also, I have a bunch of friends staying here too, many of whom I only get to see once a year at these meetings, and after all, getting to travel to Los Angeles on business doesn’t suck.

But I would still rather be at the Renaissance.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Fernando Siman
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 10:21:06

    I will not dignify this post with a comment. The headline is pretty good, lol. Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

