Trust

Yesterday, on the drive to the airport, one of my sisters asked me who I trust.  Really?  Seriously?  Yes, she was serious.  So, I rattled off three names, and pointed out that I was not talking about family, but friends.  (Admit it, family trust is a totally different topic.)    She then asked who were my top five, and I realized I don’t have a top five, I have those three.  And isn’t three enough? 

Three people I trust completely; who I can talk to about anything; who have never let me down; who have never been dismissive of or demeaned me; who will talk about the hard stuff; who are always there for me; who trust me the same way.  I was pretty amazed that I have three.

Who do you trust?  Why?  And do you think they trust you?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bonniefranz
    May 02, 2012 @ 21:03:23

    Three? I’ve got one and I think I’m really lucky and blessed!

    Reply

  2. Mary K Klinger
    May 02, 2012 @ 21:06:37

    Yes. You are lucky. I have 2 plus my husband. I guess that makes three! =)

    Reply

  3. nickijay
    May 14, 2012 @ 13:11:39

    3 people with whom you can confide in is such a blessing! People are fortunate to have ONE; having 3 is awesome! I have 4 and yes they trust me back. I am so blessed. Great post!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Betrayal « Travels With Slippers, or The Life of A Single Woman Who Prefers It That Way

Leave a Reply

