What Was Your Yoga Today?

Yes, yes, yes. But actually, some of these are part of what keep me going. Because every day is different in the hot room, and overcoming challenges to my practice often carries over into overcoming challenges in my life.

Views from the Podium

I did NOT want to practice yoga yesterday. I wanted to go home after teaching the early morning class and climb back into bed and forget about the fact that the house was a mess, I hadn’t written then next blog post, and I am fighting the fact that I feel fat, fat, FAT after the holidays have officially come to a close, even though I have to admit, I’m just bloated and being dramatic. It took every ounce of energy and discipline to keep me at the studio in between classes, knowing that if I didn’t stay I would probably regret it and have to play catch up all week long to get my practice in. So, I stayed and I went through it and it wasn’t awful and it wasn’t amazing…it was my yoga for the day.

Everyday your yoga practice will present you with new challenges. It…

View original post 1,089 more words

Leave a Reply

