I’m So Angry – A Rant

I have not written here much since the election. My disillusionment was too great.  So I thanked Secretary Clinton for her awesome service and inspiration, celebrated as much as possible for my birthday and over the holidays, and thought about next steps.  As so many of us are, I am writing and calling and showing up as often as possible to make it clear that this administration is just.not.okay.

thhdynv06tBut that’s not even what I am most angry about. What makes me so damn angry is the absolute denial of those who are still saying “but Hillary” and “Bernie would have”.  You know what?  The house is burning down here, and you are worried about a leaky faucet.  Every single damn non-Republican who voted third party, or stayed home, or worse, voted for 45, brought this on us.  And you need to own it.  No more “Bernie would have won”.  Or “the Primary was rigged”.  Or “I just couldn’t vote for Hillary”.  You screwed up.  And you screwed up for all of us, not just yourself.

No candidate has ever been perfect – even Saint Sanders – but anyone who looked at HRC vs DJT and still did not vote for her is wearing blinders. And yes, it makes me angry every.damn.day.  And no, I’m not going to stop saying so.  I can actually be angry about this and still fight the fire you brought upon us.

And I will hold close to my heart and mind what Hillary said, in that wonderful speech that she was forced to give after you stole the Presidency from the only qualified candidate in the race:

“Please never stop believing that fighting for what’s right is worth it.”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Feb 28, 2017 @ 12:40:10

    Bravo!!!

    Reply

  2. Dan Shaheen
    Feb 28, 2017 @ 13:00:04

    I’m with you. And more articulate than I have been under the circumstances. I’ll only add that Saint Bernie was never vetted and still hasn’t been. Not even a Democrat – just a critic. And never would have won even if he hadn’t lost the primary by millions of votes from real Democrats.

    Reply

  3. David
    Feb 28, 2017 @ 18:05:55

    Election pretty much killed my blog too. I don’t know where to start, and I have to admit to there being a significant chilling effect as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

